JUDAS PRIEST Announces Fall 2024 North American Tour With SABATON

JUDAS PRIEST Announces Fall 2024 North American Tour With SABATON

British heavy metal icons Judas Priest have officially announced their highly anticipated Fall 2024 North American tour, featuring special guests Sabaton. The legendary band will embark on the “Invincible Shield” tour, bringing their electrifying performances to fans across the United States. The tour kicks off on April 18 in Wallingford, Connecticut, and will span 14 shows, concluding on May 22 in Syracuse, New York.

Produced by Live Nation, the tour will make stops in major cities including Reading, Pennsylvania; Boston, Massachusetts; Rosemont, Illinois; and Washington, D.C. Tickets will be available starting with an artist presale on Wednesday, November 15. Additional presales will run throughout the week, with the general on-sale beginning on Friday, November 17 at 10 a.m. local time. Fans can purchase tickets at judaspriestinvincibleshield.com.

The “Invincible Shield” tour dates are as follows:
– Apr. 18 – Wallingford, CT – Toyota Oakdale Theatre
– Apr. 19 – Newark, NJ – Prudential Center
– Apr. 21 – Reading, PA – Santander Arena
– Apr. 24 – Bangor, ME – Cross Insurance Center
– Apr. 25 – Boston, MA – MGM Music Hall at Fenway
– Apr. 27 – Youngstown, OH – Covelli Center
– Apr. 28 – Indianapolis, IN – Everwise Amphitheater at White River
– May 01 – Rosemont, IL – Rosemont Theatre
– May 02 – Minneapolis, MN – The Armory
– May 04 – Kalamazoo, MI – Wings Event Center
– May 05 – Maryland Heights, MO – St Louis Music Park
– May 07 – Huntsville, AL – VBC Propst Arena
– May 09 – Daytona, FL – Welcome to Rockville
– May 11 – Alpharetta, GA – Ameris Bank Amphitheatre
– May 12 – Mobile, AL – Mobile Civic Center Arena
– May 14 – Charlotte, NC – PNC Music Pavilion
– May 17 – Evansville, IN – Ford Center
– May 19 – Washington, DC – The Theater at MGM National Harbor
– May 21 – Albany, NY – MVP Arena
– May 22 – Syracuse, NY – Empower Federal Credit Union Amphitheater at Lakeview

Judas Priest will release “Trial By Fire,” the second single from their upcoming album “Invincible Shield,” on Friday, November 17. The album is set to drop on March 8, 2024, via Sony Music. The first single, “Panic Attack,” was released last month, generating significant excitement among fans.

The announcement of the album’s release date was made during Judas Priest’s performance at the Power Trip festival in Indio, California. The band played after a prelude of Black Sabbath’s “War Pigs,” followed by a graphic on the video screens revealing “The Invincible Shield.”

The cover artwork for both the CD and vinyl versions of “Invincible Shield” has been unveiled. Fans can pre-order the album at shop.judaspriest.com.

Judas Priest’s lineup has seen some changes over the years. Bassist Ian Hill remains the sole original member, having formed the band in 1969. Vocalist Rob Halford joined in 1973, and guitarist Glenn Tipton came on board in 1974. Halford left the band in the early 1990s to pursue a solo career but returned in 2003. Original guitarist K.K. Downing departed in 2011 and was replaced by Richie Faulkner.

Tipton was diagnosed with Parkinson’s disease nine years ago, which led him to step back from touring in 2018. He was replaced by Andy Sneap, who produced both “Firepower” and “Invincible Shield.” Despite his diagnosis, Tipton occasionally joins the band on stage for encores, performing classics like “Metal Gods,” “Breaking The Law,” and “Living After Midnight.”

Judas Priest’s upcoming tour promises to be a monumental event for heavy metal fans. With Sabaton as the supporting act, the “Invincible Shield” tour is set to deliver unforgettable performances and showcase new music from the band’s latest album. Fans are eagerly awaiting the chance to see these metal legends live and experience the power of Judas Priest’s iconic sound.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top